Gå vidare till produktinformation
1 av 1

Antelope Hill

The Collected Works of Pádraic Pearse

The Collected Works of Pádraic Pearse

Ordinarie pris 97 kr
Ordinarie pris 189 kr Försäljningspris 97 kr
Rea Slutsåld
Skatt ingår.

Uncover the extraordinary life and profound legacy of Pádraic Pearse, the quintessential Irish patriot. 'The Collected Works of Pádraic Pearse' takes you on a riveting journey through the mind and words of this iconic figure, spanning his powerful essays, impassioned speeches, and evocative poetry penned during the pivotal years of 1912 to 1916.

Delve into Pearse's groundbreaking essay, "The Murder Machine," which boldly exposes the oppressive nature of the existing Irish education system and advocates for its radical transformation. As an esteemed educator, Pearse draws upon his own experiences to craft a visionary proposal that honors Irish traditions and unleashes the potential of its people.

Immerse yourself in Pearse's poignant reflections on revered national heroes, from Wolfe Tone to Robert Emmet, as he resurrects their spirits and rallies his compatriots to carry the torch of rebellion. Through his impassioned speeches, Pearse ignites the flame of nationalism, calling upon the Irish populace to join the cause and reclaim their destiny from the grip of English dominance.

Experience the beauty and depth of Pearse's poetic soul as he seamlessly weaves verses in both English and Gaelic throughout the collection. The book culminates with four remarkable poems - 'The Fool,' 'The Rebel,' 'The Mother,' and 'The Wayfarer' - revealing Pearse's profound connection to Irish nationalism, blending strength and tenderness in equal measure.

Unforgettable, provocative, and brimming with the spirit of the Irish people, 'The Collected Works of Pádraic Pearse' is an essential masterpiece that will captivate your heart and ignite your passion for freedom. Prepare to be enthralled by the words of a true Irish icon.


Author: Pádraic Pearse
Published: 2020
Pages: 212
Binding: Softcover | Hardcover
Language: English
ISBN: 979-8689337845 | 978-1953730060

Visa alla uppgifter